HOME
LINKS
FAQ
Welcome to the
CITY OF COLUMBIA
 

City Events Calendar

Saturday, November 18, 2017
Shandon Neighborhood Turkey Trot 5K
6:30 AM - 9:30 AM
Shandon Neighborhood
Adopt-A-Highway Clean Up
7:00 AM - Until
Sunday, November 19, 2017
SC Oyster Festival
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
1615 Blanding St. 
March of Dimes Gamecock's for Babies 5K
1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
USC Russell House/University Area
Tuesday, November 21, 2017
Turkey Day Family Festival
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Finlay Park 
City Council Work Session & Meeting
2:00 PM - Until
Work Session - City Hall, 1737 Main St., Mayor's Conference Room (2nd Floor) Meeting - City Hall, 1737 Main St., Council Chambers (3rd Floor)
Thursday, November 23, 2017
Boys and Girls Club Annual Turkey Day Run
7:30 AM - 10:30 AM
801 Lincoln St. 
City Offices Closed for Thanksgiving Holiday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
The City of Columbia offices will be closed for the Thanksgiving holiday on Thursday, Nov. 23 and Friday, Nov. 24. All garbage and recycling..
Friday, November 24, 2017
Gamecock Run for Heroes
5:30 PM - 8:00 PM
Wheat St. Blatt Field 
Saturday, December 2, 2017
City of Columbia Animal Shelter Closed
9:00 PM - 4:00 PM
The City of Columbia Animal Shelter will be close don Saturday, Dec. 2 due to a computer upgrade.
Tuesday, December 5, 2017
City Council Work Session & Meeting
2:00 PM - Until
1737 Main St., Columbia, SC 29201
Homebuyer Workshop
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
The City of Columbia’s Community Development Department will host a two-part Homebuyer Workshop on Tuesday, December 5 and Wednesday, December..
Wednesday, December 13, 2017
At Large Holiday Drop-In
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
DiPrato's, 342 Pickens St., Columbia, SC 
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
City Council Work Session & Meeting
2:00 PM - Until
1737 Main St., Columbia, SC 29201
Monday, January 15, 2018
30th Annual Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Celebration
4:00 PM - Until
Martin Luther King, Jr. Park and Community Center, 2300 Greene Street A Wreath Laying Ceremony at the historic marker honoring Dr. Martin..
 
CITY
COUNCIL
 
FLOOD
RECOVERY
 
CUSTOMER
SERVICE
 
DOING BUSINESS
IN COLUMBIA
 
E-BILLS
 
EMPLOYMENT
 
CITY
CALENDAR
 
GRANT
STATUS
 
PUBLIC SAFETY/
ALERTS
 
CITY PR/
MEDIA
Official Website of the City of Columbia, South Carolina... © 2017 - All Rights Reserved.
Website Development - The InDesign Firm.