City of Columbia Municipal Election

The Municipal Election for the Council members of District 2, District 3, and an At-Large seat for a term of four-years ending on December 31, 2023 was held on Tuesday, November 5, 2019.  The Municipal Election Commission will meet on Thursday, November 7, 2019 at 10:00 a.m. at 2020 Hampton Street to certify the election results. Unofficial results are posted below.

A runoff election will be conducted on Tuesday, November 19, 2019 for the at-large City Council seat.

Candidates for the November 19, 2019 Run-off Municipal Election

Howard Duvall (Incumbent)
Sara Middleton


2019 Notice of Election

Statement of Intention of Candidacy

Verify Your City Council District

Check Your Voter Registration

Election Results

(1996 to 2019)

April 2, 1996 Election Results

Additional Resources

State Ethics Commission

State Election Commission 

Richland County Voter Registration & Elections 

League of Women Voters - Columbia


Erika Moore, CMC
City Clerk
Leydi Grajales
Assistant City Clerk
City Hall
1737 Main Street
Columbia, SC 29201